All-Star Voting Time!

Thats right ladies and gentlemen, the time has come. On Nov. 15th, we will have the opportunity to vote for or favourite players to represent the Eastern and Western conferences at the All-Star game in Dallas on January 24th.

For the first time ever, the NHL-All Star Fan Balloting process will be entirely digital. From Nov. 15 through Jan. 2, fans around the world can “CLICK TO VOTE” for the Eastern and Western Conference All-Star starters for the 2007 NHL All-Star Game on-line at and through Bell Canada cell phones.

The 2006-07 season marks the 19th year in which fans will determine the starting lineups for the NHL All-Star Game. Fans can vote for six Eastern Conference All-Stars and six Western Conference All-Stars: three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender for each team. If a player is not listed on the ballot, a space is provided for “write-in” votes. The three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender from each Conference receiving the most votes will comprise the starting lineups. Each of the 30 NHL Clubs has at least two representatives on the ballot.

The following is a list of the 100 players named to the 2006-07 ballot




Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils

Marc-Andre Fleury, Pittsburgh Penguins **

Olaf Kolzig, Washington Capitals

Kari Lehtonen, Atlanta Thrashers **

Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers **

Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres **

Andrew Raycroft, Toronto Maple Leafs **

Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes **


Jay Bouwmeester, Florida Panthers **

Dan Boyle, Tampa Bay Lightning

Brian Campbell, Buffalo Sabres **

Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins

Tomas Kaberle, Toronto Maple Leafs

Bryan McCabe, Toronto Maple Leafs

Chris Phillips, Ottawa Senators

Brian Rafalski, New Jersey Devils

Wade Redden, Ottawa Senators

Sheldon Souray, Montreal Canadiens **

Henrik Tallinder, Buffalo Sabres **

Alexei Zhitnik, New York Islanders


Maxim Afinogenov, Buffalo Sabres **

Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators

Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins **

Daniel Briere, Buffalo Sabres **

Rod Brind’Amour, Carolina Hurricanes

Erik Cole, Carolina Hurricanes

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins **

Chris Drury, Buffalo Sabres

Patrik Elias, New Jersey Devils

Peter Forsberg, Philadelphia Flyers

Simon Gagne, Philadelphia Flyers

Brian Gionta, New Jersey Devils **

Scott Gomez, New Jersey Devils

Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators

Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers

Jaromir Jagr, New York Rangers

Olli Jokinen, Florida Panthers

Saku Koivu, Montreal Canadiens

Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta Thrashers

Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning

Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins **

Michael Nylander, New York Rangers **

Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals **

Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning

Miroslav Satan, New York Islanders

Brendan Shanahan, New York Rangers

Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators **

Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes **

Mats Sundin, Toronto Maple Leafs



Manny Fernandez, Minnesota Wild

J.S. Giguere, Anaheim Ducks

Nikolai Khabibulin, Chicago Blackhawks

Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames **

Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks

Dwayne Roloson, Edmonton Oilers

Marty Turco, Dallas Stars

Tomas Vokoun, Nashville Predators


Rob Blake, Los Angeles Kings

Scott Hannan, San Jose Sharks **

Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings

John-Michael Liles, Colorado Avalanche **

Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim Ducks

Mattias Ohlund, Vancouver Canucks

Dion Phaneuf, Calgary Flames **

Chris Pronger, Anaheim Ducks

Robyn Regehr, Calgary Flames

Mathieu Schneider, Detroit Red Wings

Lubomir Visnovsky, Los Angeles Kings **

Sergei Zubov, Dallas Stars


Jonathan Cheechoo, San Jose Sharks **

Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings **

Pavol Demitra, Minnesota Wild

Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes

Marian Gaborik, Minnesota Wild

Martin Havlat, Chicago Blackhawks

Milan Hejduk, Colorado Avalanche

Ales Hemsky, Edmonton Oilers **

Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames

Paul Kariya, Nashville Predators

Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks

Andy McDonald, Anaheim Ducks **

Mike Modano, Dallas Stars

Brenden Morrow, Dallas Stars **

Ladislav Nagy, Phoenix Coyotes **

Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets **

Markus Naslund, Vancouver Canucks

Brian Rolston, Minnesota Wild

Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche

Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks **

Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks **

Teemu Selanne, Anaheim Ducks

Ryan Smyth, Edmonton Oilers

Steve Sullivan, Nashville Predators **

Petr Sykora, Edmonton Oilers

Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks

Keith Tkachuk, St. Louis Blues

Doug Weight, St. Louis Blues

Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings **

Nikolai Zherdev, Columbus Blue Jackets **

**indicates a players first time on the ballot