The Race for the Richard

The Race for the Maurice Richard Award is tight and it may come down to the wire….As of January the 1st here are the top ten goal scorers:

1. Simon Gagne 27

2. Eric Staal 25

3. Jaromir Jagr 25

4. Daniel Alfredsson 25

5. Dany Heatley 25

6. Alexander Ovechkin 23

7. Ilya Kovalchuk 23

8. Markus Naslund 21

9. Brian Gionta 21

10. Pavol Demitra 20

I feel Jagr will come out on top because he is a scoring machine and i feel guys like Gagne and Staal will hit their schnide (sp?).

What do you guys think?